Free online workshops from Strathmore

For anyone who is interested in art journaling, strathmore has free online workshops! http://www.strathmoreartiststudio.com/

Edited to note: Strathmore will be offering new online classes in the new year, so the links to the 2012 classes will no longer work. You can register now for the 2013 classes @ http://www.strathmoreartist.com/2013-online-workshop-series.html. the first class begins in March.

Workshop 1 features artist Traci Bautista, of Creativity Unleashed (http://kollaj.typepad.com/). She is an amazing artist and the class is very inspiring and fun! You can go at your own pace and registration is free.

Workshop 2Β  starts in March and is called Watercolor sketching by Kathy Johnson, can’t wait for it to start, I have been obsessed with playing with paint recently!

Workshop 3 is called Force Drawing Technique and is instructed by Mike Mattesi. I’m not very good at drawing real life but I am looking forward toΒ  trying something new and improving my skills!

The “About the Instructors” page has links to the blogs and websites of the artists who are teaching the classes, and I highly recommend checking them out!

Doodles workshop page 1

I have been having so much fun playing with paint and markers and pens, the class has definitely inspired me to be more free and relaxed with the background pages I make for my art journals! Now I just need to actually use the journals I make, instead of getting distracted and making more πŸ™‚

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.