I’ve been Tagged!

I have been tagged by the wonderful Dana of St. John’s studio in a game of blog tag! Looks like fun! You answer the questions the tagger asks, then you make up 11 questions of your own, and tag 11 bloggers.

Be sure to check out the 11 tagged blogs and spread the blogging love!

The Rules

  • You must post the rules
  • Answer the 11 questions the tagger posted for you
  • Create 11 questions to ask the people you tag
  • Let them know you’ve tagged them
The 11 Questions from St John’s Studio to me:
  1. What’s your go-to art/creativity supply? Micron pens in black
  2. Country or western? Um, Country, I suppose
  3. Early bird or night owl? Night owl!
  4. What’s your favorite or most memorable or most inspiring book? The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes
  5. Name your theme song. Mario Brothers!
  6. Can you pat your head and rub your tummy at the same time, and then do it in reverse? Ha, I’m lucky if I can chew gum and not walk into anything at the same time….so, no.
  7. What do you see when you look out the window of your art space/studio? The backyard, sometimes with our dog outside trying valiantly to get the neighbors cat to play
  8. What do you do to stop the hiccups? I hate hiccups! I try drinking water, holding my breath, nothing usually works until I forget I have the hiccups and they go away on their own :/
  9. Do you still believe in magic? Yes!
  10. How do you celebrate love? With hugs, cards, kindness, and smiles!
  11. Why do you blog? To meet other creative people and to share my passions!

And my 11 questions for the tagged bloggers

  1. Would you rather live in the city, or the country?
  2. If you had to pick just one, pens or paint?
  3. favorite comic.
  4. Favorite restaurant.
  5. Tetris or boggle?
  6. Favorite place to visit.
  7. Favorite band/musician to listen to while creating.
  8. Coffee or Tea?
  9. Impulse buyer or contemplative shopper?
  10. Be alone on an island or in a big city?
  11. Whistling or singing?

And here are the blogs I tagged, ones I visit often for inspiration and I hope you will like them too!:

  1. Journal Girl
  2.  Jenna Kannas
  3.  Elvie studio
  4. Journal Artista
  5.  Fiber lilly
  6.  Daily Doily
  7.  IHanna
  8.  Evolutions
  9.  Alisa Burke
  10. Art is the journey
  11.  vickylwilliamson

Please Note: There is no obligation to play along, I know people are busy with other stuff, so please don’t feel pressured because I tagged you, I just love your blogs so I wanted other to see them too.

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in blogging, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ve been Tagged!

  1. lori vliegen says:

    those are some great questions…..and i especially loved reading your answers (i think my favorite is the mario brothers theme!! :)) thanks SO much for tagging me and sharing some linky love…..i appreciate that so much!! my answers to all of your questions is “chocolate”, “potato chips”, and “micron pens”…….in that order!! heeheehee

    hope you have a great week! xox

  2. Fiber Lily says:

    Would you rather live in the city, or the country?
    City

    If you had to pick just one, pens or paint?
    Paint

    favorite comic.
    My four yr old

    Favorite restaurant.
    Sushi Den

    Tetris or boggle?
    Tetris

    Favorite place to visit.
    New York City

    Favorite band/musician to listen to while creating.
    La Crea

    Coffee or Tea?
    Cofee, FOR SURE

    Impulse buyer or contemplative shopper?
    Impulse: especially in art store

    Be alone on an island or in a big city?
    Island with surf board 🙂

    Whistling or singing?
    Singing, but you don’t want to listen (trust me)

  3. Yeah! Another Calvin & Hobbes fan! Great answer 🙂

  4. Ha! Great answers, great questions!!
    FYI, here’s the most awesome-est of hiccup cures…actually works every time…even cured a 20-year case of hiccups – we call it the “Hiccup medicine” – a spoonful of sugar, followed by cold water.
    I know, it sounds like my kidlets just want a spoonful of sugar, but it really does work!
    Thanks for playing tag with me 🙂
    xoxo MotherDana

Leave a Reply

