Is it really Monday?!

I can’t believe its Monday already! Where did the weekend go? It was a fun weekend here with the hubby tho, we even found time to go out for sushi and then we went to the arcade and played some air hockey! It is by far my favorite arcade game! I would love to buy an air hockey table, but that brings up the problem if my hubby got tired of playing, who would play?!(I tend to get a lil bit obsessive lol. I could play for hours) I can’t play by myself, that would be boring. And I can’t very well go out and bring strangers to my house just to play air hockey for a while, that would be creepy (0_o) Maybe I could teach the dog to play air hockey with me… 🙂

I thought my hubbys fortune was funny 🙂

And my fortune was very fitting!

I also rearranged and reorganized my craft room over the weekend, all of my craft stuff was starting to take over the living room and dining room. Most of the time you couldn’t even see the kitchen table. Whoops! But its all better now, everything put away and I have space on my desk to work! While I do work well in my organized chaos, it does get to a point where its hard to cook and eat with no table…I was also able to downsize some of my storage and things are easier to find now that they aren’t scattered between 2 rooms. In between the cleaning and organizing, I worked on a few journal pages.

I’ve been gluing and painting and taping and scribbling whenever the mood strikes me, and while I don’t have a finished page to really show for it, I am having a great creative time! In the last pic you can see me and the gel medium are still getting used to each other…apparently it is not a good idea to cover a two page spread with just gel medium and then close the book, even after its dry. Oh well. I am still loving the envelopes I made the other day, and the tape transfers are so fun to make and use!

I hope your weekend was great and that you had time to create and enjoy the days!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal, crafting, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

