Finished journal page

If you haven’t seen Donna Downey’s Inspiration Wednesdays videos you should check them out!! She makes videos documenting her whole process as she works in her art journal, with a new spread every Wednesday. She also has “Collage Monday“, which is cool too! Yesterday I was feeling stuck as far as my art journal goes, couldn’t decide what I wanted to do and nothing on my table sparked any ideas. I surfed my journal inspiration board on pinterest for a bit, and landed on her website. (which I have book marked, but with so many bookmarks I never think to go through them when I need inspiration :/ ) After a couple videos (and some coffee) I was feeling creative and ready to play!

I already had this background started, with acrylic paint, rubbing alcohol, colored inks, and some packaging tape transfers. Onto that I added black india ink, more acrylic paint, some washi and masking tapes, words cut out from book pages, charcoal pencil, a tag, and some stencils.

I’m happy with how this finally came together! I had a fun time working in my journal and can’t wait to start the next page. 🙂

Had some observers while I was working, aren’t they cute!?

Thanks for stopping by!!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal, pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finished journal page

  1. Oh I love your journal page, it’s great. I agree about Donna, she is amazing and truly inspirational. I love your two observers, very cute 🙂
    Big love
    AJ 🙂

  2. Fiber Lily says:

    Thanks for sharing about Donna. I just checked out her site and love it!! Your journal pages are really turning out nice. I love the colors. Funny thing is I’ve been painting with those colors lately too. Must be something in the kool-aid 🙂

    • Her site really helps me when feel stuck in my art journal! Love her videos!

      Thanks so much! These aren’t colors I normally work with but I like how they all came together!

Leave a comment