Its been a long week

With a death in the family, making plans for the long drive up for the funeral, then me getting sick, the last week has not been a fun week. We didn’t make it up to the funeral, I was too sick to be in the car for 11+ hours each way. But, we had made 2 trips up in the last few months and gotten to see my grandma before she passed, so I take comfort in that.

While I was sick my super awesome hubby took great care of me (he’s so sweet!!) getting me gatorade and soup, and taking care of all the housework so it didn’t pile up until I was better. He rocks! πŸ˜€ And the kitties took turns cuddling with me.

Didn’t get a picture of Nova cuddling but he is always up for some more nap time lol. By day 4 I felt like a human being and my brain felt functional again, it was a wonderful feeling! I hate being sick. I don’t know anyone who likes being sick actually, but I hate that feeling of not wanting to or being able to do anything. So happy to be back to normal! (F.Y.I: If you own a CamelBak water bottle, make sure you take off the rubber bite valve and clean it often! When I took the valve off of mine, after I seemed to be throwing up only after drinking out of the water bottle, I saw there was mold growing in it. Mystery solved…..blech!)

Since I have been feeling better, I’ve gotten back to doing some art stuff, and even some crochet πŸ™‚

The first one is just a bit of playing with stamps, spray paints, stencils, and inks. The second one is a background made by using a new stencil and pieces of japanese newspapers that a good friend of mine sent me recently (Hi Naoko! Thanks again!!) and some watered down acrylic spray paints again. The last one was inspired by one of Traci Bautista’s paintings found here. I love her swirly doodle details!!

And the crochet blanket I have been working on:

3 shades of green mixed with cream and dark grey in a simple granny square pattern. Right now it is a good baby blanket size at 28″x28″, but I think it needs a border in grey, perhaps a scallop edge? Maybe 2 rows of single crochet? Haven’t decided yet, but once its done it will be listed in my etsy shop. It will be my first crochet item to be listed in my shop, as everything else has been journals or jewelry!

Thanks so much for stopping by, I hope you are having a great day!!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal, crafting, Life, pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Its been a long week

  1. Fiber Lily says:

    Sorry sorry to hear about your week. Thanks for sharing and great job on the crochet. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

