New pages and a new favorite song

Heard this song on an episode of “Bones” and loved it!! I have been listening to it a lot and wanted to share πŸ™‚ The band is Fever Ray and the song is called “keep the streets epmty for me”.

I have been working sporadically on the journal pages I started when I got the book journal fodder 365, and some of them I love, others not so much. In one part of the book it talks about using your old discarded art in your journals, by cutting it into pieces and using it as fodder. So I looked around and couldn’t see much to use since most of my art has been in my art journal and cutting pages out of that would make it fall apart. Then I saw one of the layered paintings I did while readingΒ  Flora Bowley’s book “Brave intuitive painting”, (still love that book, so inspiring!) and I didn’t like it enough to hang it up so cutting it to pieces was easy! There were some parts of the painting that I really liked, and others not so much, and cutting it up let me use the parts that made me happy!

Only after cutting a gaping hole in the painting did I remember I had deleted all the pics of it off the memory card. Oops! Oh well πŸ™‚

The painted flowers new home^

Some other pages I have been working on:

With all the painting and creating going on, my desk has become a bit of a chaotic mess. For those of you with severe OCD, you may want to look away…. Here is my currant workspace, “space” being the operative word.

I think it is time to clean it up, and maybe get some shelves….

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal, music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New pages and a new favorite song

  1. I really love the “Be Curious” page! I’m a big fan of maps, and I love the sentiment, too!

Leave a Reply

