Playing catch up

So I was doing pretty good at keeping up with the NaNoJouMo one page a day challenge, in that I was only on day behind each new prompt. It gave me some time to think about what I wanted to do for the page, then work on it the next day while thinking about the new prompt for the next (current) day. Not bad. Then we went to visit family for the weekend since my Hubby got a long weekend for Veteran’s day, and when we got back I was about 6 days behind. We were only gone for about 3 days, but somehow I had twice that many days to make up… Me thinks my system kinda messed me up, at least thats what I’m going to blame it on πŸ™‚ So, in between re-domesticating the cats (who seem to freak out and go feral when we leave even for a short time), cleaning the house, doing the dishes(read: washing only what we really needed and putting the rest in the dishwasher, I hate dishes.) and doing laundry (gotta have clean socks and comfy pants!) I have been catching up on my NaNoJouMo pages. Another thing that slows me down with these journal pages is over thinking how I want the page to turn out. I know everyone says “don’t think, just start” but most days I just can’t do that. Anyway, here are the ones I have finished so far, 6-11.

Don’t you love the insane looking fish? I have discovered I have no idea how to draw fish eyes without them looking crazed. Oh well….

Thanks so much for stopping by!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Playing catch up

  1. I like the crazy fish! So many good pages here, and I am impressed with anyone who even sort of keeps up with a journal page a day πŸ˜‰

  2. magicinthewoods says:

    Great idea for a running theme. The crazy fish are my favourite too.

Leave a Reply

