Trees and lights

Park treeLights on the ater4Lights on the water2Lights on the waterLights on the water3

We had a very nice Christmas here. We took the puppers with us and drove around looking at christmas lights while drinking coffee (although Waffles didn’t get any coffee, I think we can all agree that would be a horrible idea ;P). We stopped at the water side park to check out the lights there, it was awesome! The wooden pier goes out onto the water and the lights reflecting off of the water really made me happy πŸ™‚ Its a pretty park normally, but with the Christmas lights at night I think it was really beautiful!

Furry presentThis is MY spot“What? This is MY spot! These boxes have been in my way for DAYS now!”

The kitties seem to really like the tree, often at least one of them is sitting under it or playing around it. Or chewing off the artificial pine needles… They got annoyed when the presents got put under the tree, in the kitties way, as Moo demonstrated when one of the boxes was removed and she immediately took its place with a look that said “About time you got that stupid box out of MY way!”. Such aΒ  brat, although a cute brat πŸ™‚

I had a very art-y Christmas, my Hubby got me some Golden acrylic heavy body paints, which I have never used before and can’t wait to try out!! He also got me a big set of paint brushes and a set of Derwent inktense pencils πŸ™‚ Yay!

Arty Christmasinktense pencils

I tried out the pencils last night, making a color chart and then doodling with them. They are awesome!! Much more intense color than regular water color pencils, and once you wet the pigment and then it dries, they are permanent!

I hope you had a great Christmas, or if you don’t celebrate Christmas, I hope you had a great time with friends and family! Thanks for stopping by!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Life, pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trees and lights

  1. Fiber Lily says:

    Love all your new toys;)

    • Me too! Haven’t gotten to try out the heavy body acrylics yet, but i can’t wait to see how they are different from other paints. I love the inktense pencils tho, totally recommend them! So much fun to play with πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

