Printed pages in action!

I started actually using some of the gelli plate prints I have made, and I am really excited about them! One page is an art journal page, and the other is just doodles so far. I’m not sure the second one will ever get words on it, because I am really liking the doodles, and it just feels ‘done’ the way it is now. I was a little worried that the layer of paint would make it difficult to doodle with the micron pen, and that it might end up that I could only use gel pens or markers on my gelli pages, but that’s not the case at all! The micron pen worked wonderfully and I can see a lot more doodle gelli pages in my future!

Art Journal074

“Without rain there would be no flowers.” Or, You have to have some bad to appreciate the good. Although I love when it rains most of the time, especially in the spring and summer! I used one of the gelli plate prints for the background and I kept it simple; just sharpies, 2 gel pens, and watercolors.

Art Journal087

This one is just the gelli print and a Micron pen. I had a lot of fun making this one, the orange and pink are such a fun combination and pattern from the bubble wrap makes me smile ๐Ÿ™‚

So, two gelli prints used, only about 600+ to go! Hahaha just kidding, I’m sure there’s not THAT many. But I haven’t counted, just in case ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks so much for stopping by! If you have been obsessed with making gelli plate prints too, I would love to see them! Leave me a link in the comments and I’ll check them out.

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal, gelli plate prints and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Printed pages in action!

  1. These are so cool looking. I don’t know anything about gelli-prints–is there a tutorial online somewhere that’s available?

Leave a Reply

