New gelli print playtime!

So I got some new stamps, stencils, and paint Tuesday, and that being the case, Wednesday was spent playing with the gelli plate and my new toys πŸ™‚ I love my gelli plate!

Here are some of my favorites from Wednesday’s session!

Art Journal099Art Journal113Art Journal117Art Journal123Art Journal104Art Journal116Art Journal121Art Journal101Art Journal106Art Journal111Art Journal100Art Journal114Art Journal120Art Journal102Art Journal112Art Journal107Art Journal103

Seriously I could make gelli prints all day, and sometimes I do :), it is so addictive! Most of the prints I made were done with ‘Basics liquitex’ and ‘Reeves’ acrylics. I love the consistency of these paints, and they are both affordable in large sizes. I keep going through the small bottles of cheap craft paint too quickly, and you can never get out of a craft store with just one thing, (at least I can’t lol) so the bigger tubes save me both money and time. Some of the stencils are store bought (absolutely loving the alphabet stencils in the different sizes!!), the rest are handmade (you can check out a video by ‘sweetpaganrose’ on youtube for how to make your own here) and the silhouettes are from magazine pagesΒ  covered in packaging tape then cut out. If you have any questions or suggestions for more things to use with the gelli plate, feel free to drop me a line in the comments! I would love to hear from you!

Speaking of gelli prints, I have a couple gelli printed handmade notebooks that would make great art or doodle journals (or even a fun photo album) listed in my etsy shop if you are interested!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a great day!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal, gelli plate prints and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New gelli print playtime!

  1. So pretty! What kind of paper do you use to print them?

    • Hey Artsy! I printed most of these on 24lb laser and ink jet printer paper, and the rest on regular printer paper. I have tried a bunch of different papers with the gelli plate, and the ones that get the best detailed pulls are non-textured, but textured papers give some fun and surprising results! Thanks so much for stopping by!

  2. I seriously love my gelli plate!! I just bought a bunch of new stencils, so I need to break it out again!

  3. oooh love these! I’m totally hooked on looking @ ppl’s gelli prints (in anticipation of getting a plate for myself). I love the colors you’ve used & the cut out figures are fab. More ideas!! tfs πŸ™‚

    • It is so much fun! Probably the most fun toy I have bought in a long time, I can’t recommend it enough. (I am not affiliated with gelli arts in anyway, I just LOVE my gelli plate!!) There are an endless number of combinations of colors and patterns you can use with the gelli plate, I can’t believe I didn’t get one sooner πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you join in the super addictive fun that is the gelli plate soon, would love to see what you make. Take care!

      • I’m really looking forward to it – so much inspiration here and out there in YouTube. I’m holding out cos only 6×6 available right now and I really wanna get the 8×10! Hopefully later this month – so excited! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Inspiring Lettering: Adding Her Name to the Purse | The Purses Project

Leave a Reply

