Another journal page and some doodles

I saw a quote on pinterest the other day that I loved, and wanted to put it on a journal page: “Just because I laugh a lot, doesn’t mean my life is easy. Just because I have a smile on my face, doesn’t mean that something isn’t bothering me. I just choose to move on and not dwell on all of the negatives. Every new moment gives me a chance to renew me. I choose to be that.”

I used a gelli print as the base and added some stamps to it. Then I stamped on some brayer cleaning papers with StazOn ink and cut out the images. (I absolutely LOVE the jumbo flower stamps from Stampendous, I have the dahlia and the peony. So awesome! I used the dahlia for this one.) I played around in Microsoft PowerPoint and put the quote in colored boxes before printing it out, for something new. I added some random letter stickers and a few more stamps, then outlined the quote loosely with a micron pen.

DSC_2500 (462x640)DSC_2508 DSC_2504 DSC_2510 DSC_2513 DSC_2505

I was feeling doodley the other day, and pulled out some envelopes that had gotten wet and were glued shut, to draw on. I had bought the book “Creative doodling and beyond ” by Stephanie Corfee a little while back, and it is a great book for ideas when I’m feeling stuck and don’t know what to doodle. It also gives me a great jump start for ideas! I used 4 Faber-Castell Pitt artist pens and a uniball vision elite pen on these doodles. I had a great time 🙂 So these are my envelope doodles :

DSC_2481DSC_2489 DSC_2486 DSC_2487

One of these envelopes has already found a home on a new journal page, but I’m not sure what else I want to do with the page so it’s at a stand still for the moment. I do love the black and white doodle against the bright colors and layers of a gelli print tho, makes me very happy! 🙂

Thanks so much for stopping by!!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal, Doodles, gelli plate prints and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another journal page and some doodles

  1. magicinthewoods says:

    I agree! And I like these pages a lot.

  2. zakryc says:

    I am a big fan of the designs on the middle envelope.

Leave a Reply

