NaNoJouMo so far

So NaNoJouMo has been kicking my butt this year 🙂 I haven’t been able to keep up with the prompts like I wanted to but I have gotten a few pages done, and like Dawn said “Don’t worry if you miss a day or “get behind””. I’m about as behind as I can get, but carrying on anyway 🙂 Most of the song prompts have been songs that I don’t know, so I am finding new songs for my ever expanding playlists on youtube!

The first page is my title page for the whole (currently non-existent for the most part) series of prompts. Even if I don’t get all the pages done in Nov, and lets face it, I’ve got about 3 and 1/2 done of 25 so far, that’s just not going to happen {Plus there’s Thanksgiving, with the cooking and the baking (YUM!!) and the kitchen doesn’t go well with the painty inky mess 🙂 }, I still plan to make up the other pages at a later date. I like flipping through my pages from last year and seeing a page for each prompt. Even though the supper easy going guidelines for NaNoJouMo say you don’t need to make a page a day, it can be just making a mark or two in your journal for that day, I’m a bit obsessive and want a whole page! But that’s just me. Also, the pages I have managed are not in actual order, if I had an idea for a page, that’s the one I went with regardless of whether it was next in line or not.

DSC_0933 (482x600) DSC_0935 (472x600)

#1.Let it be – Super Chick. Some of the pages I’m using for this year already have prints or marks on them, mostly from the gelli plate, and while I thought that was a good idea to start with, this page seemed to make me rethink that. I had a different idea for this page, but it wasn’t working out. So when I got to this point I took the title of the song to mean more “let it be, even if you don’t like it” It still needs a bit of something although I am at a loss as to what right now.

DSC_0941 (486x600)

#2. Life is free – Arkana This one is my favorite page so far, and it re-inspired me to like the random non blank starting page.

DSC_0946 (469x600)

#5. Flowers in your hair – The Lumineers I have been practicing drawing faces from the Jane Davenport classes I’ve taken (I have been doing some art stuff, even tho I haven’t been posting on here much as of late. Face after face just seems like it would get boring, even tho drawing them is anything but boring!) and I thought this would be a great idea for this prompt!

DSC_0947 (492x600)

#6. Gravity – John Mayer I love the colors on this one, but it feels like it needs something else. Maybe something across the top or in the upper right corner…

I shall keep playing around with the prompts, I currently have a LOT to choose from at this point lol, and hopefully I will have some more done shortly!

And if you’re interested, check out this year’s NaNoJouMo prompts here.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Art journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to NaNoJouMo so far

  1. ukmaryanne says:

    Oh I do love the purple face one a lot. On the last one, why nor echo the text-scallops on the upper right, turning in to sort of mirror the left? Not 100% sure I agree it needs more but if YOU think it does that might be just the ticket 🙂

    Always inspiring….

    Mary Anne

  2. Oh no, trust me to discover this at the end of November! Maybe I can hit rewind and pretend 1st Dec is actually 1st Nov.

  3. ehueston says:

    A journal page a day is one of the toughest art challenges I have done lately, I did a course back in July and it hit harder than I thought. You’re doing well!!! The pages look amazing!

Leave a Reply

