Around here

It has been a minute hasn’t it? September flew by here, I’m not even sure where it went! And I can’t believe it’s already the 7th of October!

There has been a lot going on around here although it’s mostly life stuff and not artsy stuff. At the beginning of September my hubby got back from 2 months of training, and we took some time off to be together just the two of us. We celebrated our 8 year wedding anniversary, thought about buying a car, went car shopping, decided against it (which was a good thing on our part, since the government has shut down and there is no guarantee we will continued to receive a paycheck if it continues for very long) we lounged around the house, I cleaned and reorganized the craft room to make room for company, we went out to dinner a few times, played some air hokey, I started another class from the awesome Jane Davenport called “I heart drawing”(LOVE LOVE LOVE!!), my sister in law and her hubby came and stayed with us for about a week(yay!), we went to the beach a LOT, they had to go home(boo!), we stayed up late, got up early(ish), and drank copious amounts of coffee. It has been good here even if it went by fast 🙂

We took Waffles with us to the beach almost everyday for a week, and after about day 3, I’m pretty sure she thought we were trying to kill her with all the exercise and fun 😛

Waffles

Thanks so much for stopping by!!

About kittyisnotamused

I am an eclectic crafter whose hobbies currently include knitting, crochet, making journals, cooking, and quilting, although I have also been addicted to jewelry making, scrapbooking, sewing, and many others. My passion for creating runs a wide gamut and jumps back and forth from new hobbies to old often. I live with my hubby and our 3 pets: 1 grown puppy with the attention span of a goldfish, and 2 lazy chubby kitties. Kitties who, despite my best efforts to gain their enthusiasm, show no interest in what I'm working on except to lay on whatever it is occasionally. The hubby's reactions are better, which is why he gets many handmade items and the kitties only a few, but his reactions are usually confused smiles and nods with "thats great sweety!" The dog shows the most enthusiasm but mostly that translates into her trying to snot and eat whatever I am showing to her... I suppose thats just life tho :) Thanks for stopping in, feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Around here

  1. zakryc says:

    Well see the problem is that all the beach water made the Waffles soggy…so you can understand the look of disdain.

  2. Congratulations on your anniversary and on taking some ‘you’ time 🙂

  3. Cheryl Johnson says:

    My husband is being furloughed tomorrow. Money will be tight, however, I am grateful that all of us will receive back pay. I am also grateful for all my art toys, to help with the stress of wondering how we will pay our bills. Thank heavens for a creative outlet, supplies, and my art journal and card making supplies! We will all get through this!

    • I hear you! If I didn’t have my arty stuff to deal with stress, I would only have cleaning to fall back on, and my house isn’t very big so it would be spic n’ span in no time and I wouldn’t have anything left to do but sit around and worry :/ I hope they resolve this soon.

Leave a comment